Born 2000 Men’s squad announced

The Born 2000 Men will undertake their first camp at the end of May ahead of FINA’s Youth World Championships in August 11-19 at Hungary.

Players from around Australia were selected following the 18U National Aged Club Championships held in April.

The Australian Institute of Sport (AIS) will play host to the squad’s camp from May 29 to June 2.

The 15 member squad will train alongside the Aussie Sharks and with head coach Elvis Fatovic as they prepare for the FINA World League Super Finals.

Born 2000 men’s head coach Andrew Yanitsas is excited at the emerging talent in Australian water polo.

“There is a strong depth of junior talent in Australian water polo and that is evident in the current squad of players we have selected.

“This squad will be introduced to a set of national expectations and values which we believe will enable them to perform on the international stage in August,” he said.

At the completion of this camp, the final Born 2000 men’s squad of 13 players to compete at the Youth world Championships will be selected.

Name State Club
JJ Collins NSW Wests
Scott Dyson NSW Balmain
Max Fodor QLD River City
James Gilfeather NSW Wests
Kal Glanzig NSW Cronulla
Matt Humby NSW Hunter
Christian Kyriakou NSW Sydney University
Harry Molnar VIC Melbourne Collegians
Matthew Oberman WA Triton
Mitch Robinson NSW Hunter
Bronson Ronan NSW Drummoyne
Nick Taylor ACT ACT
Reilly Townsend QLD Warriors
Matt Wilson ACT ACT
Ethan Zirh NSW Wests