Born 2003 Men’s squad set sights on European tournaments

Water Polo Australia is pleased to announce the Born 2003 Men’s squad which will travel to Europe in August for two international tournaments.

This tour will allow the selected athletes to develop and grow their water polo skills by playing against athletes and teams that the side would not have experience against.

The Born 2003 Men’s squad will compete in Montenegro from August 3-5, before travelling to Serbia for the well-known Darko Čukić Memorial Tournament.

The 10th Darko Čukić Memorial Tournament sees 12 of the world’s best junior teams converge in Belgrade to fight it out for the title.

The squad of 16 was reduced from 30 following their last training camp at Canberra in late June and will look to develop those systems and structures they were focused on last month.

Born 2003 Men’s squad 2018 European tour:
Marcus Berehulak – Brisbane Barracudas, QLD
Mattia Bognolo – ACT, ACT
Max Culleton – Brisbane Barracudas, QLD
Owen Gladdy – Adelaide, SA
Tristan Glanznig – Cronulla, NSW
Toby Goldschmidt – Sydney University, NSW
Andrej Grgurevic – Sydney University, NSW
Charles Hoffmann – UNSW Wests, NSW
James Kininmonth – Brisbane Barracudas, QLD
Lucas Konowalous – UWA City Beach, WA
Julian Kyriakou – UWA City Beach, WA
Daniel Munk – UTS Balmain, NSW
Fred Potter – Adelaide, SA
Ben Shires – UNSW Wests, NSW
Hamish Shute – Adelaide, SA
Hunters Wright – Sandy Bay, TAS

Head Coach – Tim Hamill
Assistant Coach and Team Manager – Luke Gavin