National Teams

Junior & Youth Men

The Australian men’s junior and youth squads are selected following the relevant national championships and reviewed regularly following identified competitions and camps.

Athletes in the junior and youth squads are targeted athletes for future senior teams and are exposed to what is required to become an Aussie Shark. This includes often being introduced into the elite training environments offered by state sporting Institute’s and Academies.

Youth squad members may also be part of their state’s underpinning programs which form an important part of the national athlete pathway.

The junior and youth squads come together for domestic training camps throughout the year to prepare for an international tour. The junior squad is a targeted under 20s group that competes at the Junior World Championships every two years and athletes are selected in line with the relevant age group for each world championships.

The youth squad is a targeted under 18s group that compete at the Youth World Championships in the alternate years to the junior world championships and are also selected in line with the relevant age group for each world championships.

To view a list of national teams and results click here.

Born ’97 (B97) Squad to Tour Europe July 2016

B97 Coaches & Support Staff

B97 National Coach – Tim Hamill

B97 Assistant Coach – Vedran Cirkovic

B97 Team Manager – Olivia Thornton

B97 Players

GK’s: Harry Shaw (NSW), Joseph Parnis (SA)
Field Players:,  Cameron Gilmour (VIC), Adam Hall (NSW), Rhys Holden (NSW), , Lach Pethick (WA),Tom Powell (WA), Tom Prior (WA), Tom Rigoll (WA), Gianni Taranto (NSW),  Rowan Farrell (NSW), Jake Robinson (NSW), Harry Sanderson (NSW), Jean-Baptiste Spahr (ACT),  Connor Wolohan (NSW),

Born ’98 (B98) Squad for Youth World Championships

B98 Coaches & Support Staff

B98 National Coach – Andrei Kovalenko

B98 Assistant Coach – Matt Turnbull

B98 Team Manager – Martin Callaghan

B98 Physiotherapist – Danielle Woodhouse

B98 Players 

GK´s: Nick Porter (QLD), Damian Williams (WA)

Field Players: 

Nicholas Elphick (WA)
Christian Kyriakou (WA)
Lucas Mackaway (NSW)
Keenan Marsden (NSW)
Jack Marshall (WA)
Sam Nangle (NSW)
Charlie Negus (NSW)
Chaz Poot (NSW)
Nicholas Porter (QLD)
Tim Putt (WA)
Jed Thompson (WA)
Lachlan Vos (WA)
Damian Williams (WA)

Born ’00 (B2000) Squad for Pan Pacs 9th – 20 July 2016

and NZ Test Series 21 – 23 July 2016

Coaches and Support Staff

National Coach – Andrew Yanitsas

Assistant Coach – András Jó-Kovács

Team Manager – Mark Salmon

B2000 Players

Charles Bates (SA), Angus Campbell (VIC), JJ Collins (NSW), William Downes (QLD), Bryce Durrant (WA), Scott Dyson (NSW), Max Fodor (QLD), Mitch Hallam (VIC), Daniel Kerr (NSW) Christian Kyriakou (WA), Harry Molnar (VIC), Matthew Oberman (WA), Bronson Ronan (NSW), Matthew Sharp (NSW)


Coaches and Support Staff

National Coach – Chris Wyhbrow

Assistant Coach – Mitchell Scott


Hamish Blair (WA), Lachlan Benetti (WA), Josh Dawkins (SA), Kal Glanznig (NSW), James Kalenda (NSW), John Hedgers (WA), Cade Logan (VIC), Nick McMahon (WA), Toby Muir (WA), Will Paynter (VIC), Matthew Quinn (WA), Bailey Sheather (NSW), Cody Smith (WA)

Born ’01 (B2001) Squad for Europe Tour 24 July – 08 August 2016

B2001 Players 

Coaches and Support Staff

National Coach – Dmitry Gorshkov

Assistant Coach – Damien Kelly

Born ’01 (B2001) Squad

Tom Culleton (QLD), Jack Gallagher (QLD), James Gillfeather (QLD), Mitch Hodge (NSW), Matt Humby (NSW), Byron Kelly (WA), Ben Marshall (WA), Riley Maurich (WA), Evan Mclean (QLD), Hayden Molla (NSW),  Nick Newton (QLD), Lewis Putt (WA), Mitch Robinson (NSW), Sam Rowbottom (WA), Jesse Taylor (SA).