National Teams

Junior & Youth Women

The Australian women’s junior and youth squads are selected following the relevant national championships and reviewed regularly following identified competitions and Talent Camps.

Athletes in the junior and youth squads are targeted athletes for future senior teams and are exposed to what is required to become an Aussie Stinger. This includes often being introduced into the elite training environments offered by state sporting Institutes and Academies.

Youth squad members may also be part of their state’s underpinning programs which form an important part of the national athlete pathway.

The junior and youth squads come together for domestic training camps throughout the year to prepare for an international tour. The junior squad is a targeted under 20s group that competes at the Junior World Championships every two years and athletes are selected in line with the relevant age group for each world championships.

The youth squad is a targeted under 18s group that compete at the Youth World Championships in the alternate years to the junior world championships and are also selected in line with the relevant age group for each world championships.

To view a list of national teams & results click here.

Born 1999 & Under Camp Squad to be held at the AIS from 4-9 January 2017

Zoe Balmanno (QLD – Barracudas)
Nicole Chaney (NSW – Wests)
Bethany Clark (NSW – Cronulla)
Claire Durston (WA – City Beach)
Jessica Emerson (QLD – Barracudas)
Emily Gallagher (QLD – Barracudas)
Annie Gleeson (WA – City Beach)
Sophie Hall (SA – Jets/Triton)
Kim Keane (NSW – Cronulla)
Sarah Leavy (WA – Melville)
Lauren Macleod (NSW – SNB)
Daisy Nankervis (NSW – SNB)
Lydia Pascoe (QLD – Polo Bears)
Brooke Pensini (WA – Melville)
Lydia Priestley (WA – City Beach)
Saskia Richardson (VIC – Richmond)
Madison Rigo (WA – City Beach)
Georgia Southern (NSW – Drummoyne)
Zoe Ward (WA – Dolphins)
Lexie Wooley (NSW – SNB)

Born 2000 & Under Camp Squad to be held at the AIS from 4-9 January 2017

Abby Andrews (QLD – BGGS)
Charlize Andrews (QLD – Polo Bears)
Hayley Ballesty (NSW – SNB)
Elyse Boyer (VIC – O&M)
Alexandra Byrnes (NSW – UNSW)
Alessia Cerasani (QLD – Sunshine Coast)
Georgia Dyson (NSW – UNSW)
Abbey Freeman (NSW – Cronulla)
Charlotte Gates (ACT – Canberra)
Phoebe Hall (NSW – Drummoyne)
Inde Halligan (NSW – SNB)
Macy Hansford (NSW – Drummoyne)
Lily Hawthorn (ACT – Canberra)
Amelia Hodgson (NSW – Hunter)
Katie Hughes (NSW – Hunter)
Mikaela Kenwood (QLD – All Hallows)
Rachel Lagdon (WA – Dolphins)
Annie Lefoe (VIC – O&M)
Eliza Limn (NSW – Hunter)
Jolie Marsden (NSW – Hunter)
Brooke Mather (NSW – Drummoyne)
Sophie Milliken (QLD – Polo Bears)
Sophie Munchenberg (SA – Adelaide Tritons)
Skye Nankervis (NSW – SNB)
Phillipa Nash (ACT – Canberra)
Jamie Oberman (WA – Triton)
Isobelle Pamp (NSW – SNB)
Jessica Smith (QLD – Sunshine Coast)
Siani Swarbrick (ACT – Canberra)
Carla Traplin (NSW – Drummoyne)
Alyssa West (SA – Adelaide Tritons)
Kasey Williams Dalziel (QLD – Polo Bears)
Tasma Wooly (NSW – SNB)

2016 National Teams & Squads

FINA 2016 World Women’s Youth Championship – 12-18 December 2016

  1. Gabriella Palm, QLD
  2. Bridget Johnston, VIC
  3. Sofia Chaves, WA
  4. Hayley Collins, NSW
  5. Brooke Dickie, VIC
  6. Savannah Henshaw, NSW
  7. Kiara Holden, NSW
  8. Emma Jones, NSW
  9. Matilda Kearns, NSW
  10. Danielle Morrissey, NSW
  11. Sofie Pontre, WA
  12. Meghan Ridge, NSW
  13. Alice Williams, QLD

Born ’97 (B97) Squad to Tour Europe (June 28 to July 17)

B97 Coaches & Support Staff

B97 Head Coach – Predrag Mihailovic

B97 Assistant Coach – Georgina Kovacs

B97 Support Staff – Jennifer Liessmann

B97 Players

GK’s: Tess Hosking (WA), Emma Workman (NSW)

Field Players: Zoe Balmanno (QLD), Bethany Clarke (NSW), Ashley Colaco (NSW), Alex Corbett (NSW), Abbey Grosse (WA), Zoe Hille (VIC), Jessica Emerson (QLD), Olivia McDonald (QLD), Daisy Nankervis (NSW), Dayna O’Leary (WA), Ashleigh Roberts (QLD),  Georgia Hickey  (QLD), Mia Willows (NSW).

Born ’98 (B98) Squad to Tour Europe (25 July-14 August)

B98 Coaches & Support Staff

B98 Head Coach – Pedrag Mihailovic

B98 Assistant Coach – Rebecca Rippon

B98 Support Staff – Tracey Mirabito

B98 Players

GK’s: Gabriella Palm (QLD), Bridget Johnston (VIC)

Field Players: Sofia Chaves (WA), Hayley Collins (NSW), Brooke Dickie (VIC), Savannah Henshaw (NSW), Sophie Hodgson (NSW), Kiara Holden (NSW), Emma Jones (NSW), Matilda Kearns (NSW), Danielle Morrisey (NSW), Sofie Pontre (WA), Meghan Ridge (NSW), Alice Williams (QLD).

Born 2000 (B00) Squad for Pan Pacs

B00 Coaches & Support Staff

B00 Head Coach – Arjan Vos

B00 Assistant Coach – Dusan Damjanovic

B00 Assistant Coach – Taryn Woods

B00 Players

Abby Andrews (QLD), Charlize Andrews (QLD), Hayley Ballesty (NSW),  Alexandra Byrnes (NSW), Alessia Cerasani (QLD), Lucy Coon (NSW),  Kasey Williams Dalziel (QLD), Abbey Freeman (NSW), Inde Halligan (NSW), Phoebe Hall (NSW),  Amelia Hodgson (NSW), Katie Hughes (NSW), Mikaela Kenwood (QLD), Rachel Lagdon (WA), Annie Lefoe (VIC), Eliza Limn (NSW), Brooke Mather (NSW), Sophie Milliken (QLD),  Sophie Munchenberg (SA),  Jamie Oberman (WA), Isobelle Pamp (NSW),  Siani Swarbrick (ACT), Jessica Smith (QLD), Carla Traplin (NSW).

Team for Test Series Vs New Zealand

Abby Andrews (QLD), Charlize Andrews (QLD), Lucy Coon (NSW), Kasey Williams Dalziel (QLD), Abbey Freeman (NSW), Inde Halligan (NSW), Katie Hughes (NSW), Brooke Mather (NSW), Sophie Milliken (QLD), Sophie Munchenberg (SA), Jamie Oberman (WA), Carla Traplin (NSW).